Japanese Music Dream
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Find your dream ~ ^^

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

GHOST IN THE SHELL: Stand Alone Complex

Go down 
AuthorMessage
ROMAJI

GHOST IN THE SHELL: Stand Alone Complex Empty
PostSubject: GHOST IN THE SHELL: Stand Alone Complex   GHOST IN THE SHELL: Stand Alone Complex EmptySun Mar 06, 2011 5:43 am

That's my favorite Anime TV Series. I'm a fan of the writer/illustrator Masamune Shirow, but not to the point that I feel he can do no wrong. In other words, I'm not a "fanboy" who is passionately insane about everything relating to this author and feeling that anything outside of the realm of his work isn't noteworthy, but I do appreciate some of his works and admire his skill as writer, illustrator and general storyteller.

That said, I must admit that my adoration for the related works of anime is a little crossed up. For example, while APPLESEED is by far my favorite of Shirow's manga works, I feel that the overall handling of the APPLESEED 3D CG LIVE animes was a bit... old fashioned and limp wristed. I've been disapointed with both APPLESEED and APPLESEED SAGA/Ex-machina, though the visual storytelling in each was fairly strong (particularly in APPLESEED SAGA). I feel that Mamuro Oshii handled his Ghost in the Shell features much more appropriately, especially in the case of INNOCENCE. But far and away, I feel that the TV series, Ghost in the Shell: Stand Alone Complex was outstanding on every level.